# Minutes of a Special General Meeting of THE BIRMINGHAM & DISTRICT PREMIER CRICKET LEAGUE held at Smethwick Cricket Club on Wednesday 16<sup>th</sup> January 2019 at 8.30 p.m.

### **Present:**

The 24 clubs who will be members of BDPCL in 2019 were, all, present, as were members of the Management Board, representatives of the Warwickshire Cricket League, representatives from the Worcestershire County Cricket League and a representative from ECB ACO.

### 1. Apologies:

G.H.H. Lamb (President), R.A.B. Viner (Past President), A.E. Lea (Member of Management Board) and R. Evans (Halesowen C.C.).

### 2. Adoption of Revised League Rules:

Due to the re-structuring of the League at the end of the 2018 season, it had been necessary to revise the current rules to reflect the changes that had been made. A copy of the revised rules had been circulated to all clubs at the beginning of December 2018 and **General Manager** reported that he had received no queries or comments about the revisions.

M. Zabair (Smethwick C.C. and member of the Management Board) proposed and R.M. Cox (Halesowen C.C. and a Vice-President of the League) seconded the proposal that the revised rules should be adopted with immediate effect and the proposal was agreed *nem con*.

# 3. Election of Management Board Representatives:

The following representatives have been nominated to sit on the Management Board: -

Richard Evans (Halesowen C.C.) – 1 year
Nick Husbands (Bromsgrove C.C.) – 4 years
Tony Lea (Himley C.C.) – 2 years
David Manning (Wolverhampton C.C.) – 4 years
David Middleton (Walsall C.C.) – 2 years
Andrew Wheeler (Barnards Green C.C.) – 3 years
Malcolm Whitehall (Kenilworth Wardens C.C.) – 3 years
Mohammed Zabair (Smethwick C.C.) – 1 year

As there are no other nominations, Messrs. Evans, Husbands, Lea, Manning, Middleton, Wheeler, Whitehall and Zabair are elected without the need for a ballot.

### 4. Any Other Business:

Nil.

## **Meeting Closed**

8.40 p.m.